About Us

Jon Kalbfleisch enjoys a multi-faceted musical life as a conductor, pianist, award-winning music director, freelance musician and organist. Having conducted ballet, opera, symphonic music, choral works, contemporary music and Broadway musicals, Jon has an interest in a wide range of musical styles. After nearly a decade as its music director and conductor, Maestro Kalbfleisch has guided the Lawton Philharmonic Orchestra to newfound heights both in terms of artistic success and community outreach. He looks forward to continuing that path by generating more interest in the orchestra as a vital part of the cultural scene in his native Southwest Oklahoma, where he recently received the 2015 Distinguished Alumni Award from Cameron University.

As a resident of the Washington, DC area, Jon is resident music director for the Tony Award-winning Signature Theatre in Arlington, VA, and has himself won nine Helen Hayes Awards for Outstanding Musical Direction, with 28 nominations to his credit. Recently, Jon conducted Kander & Ebb’s First You Dream at The Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C. When not on the podium, Jon has performed with the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra at Carnegie hall, and on the Grammy-nominated recording of Bernstein’s MASS, as well as with the National Symphony Orchestra Pops at Wolf Trap. With a Bachelor of Arts in Piano Performance from Cameron University, and a Master of Music in Orchestral Conducting from Southern Methodist University as a student of Anshel Brusilow,

Jon has worked with such artists as Kathy Bates, Carol Burnett, Pat Carroll, Dixie Carter, Sutton Foster, Lynn Harrell, George Hearn, Bronson Pinchot, John Raitt, Chita Rivera, Lea Solonga, and Frederica von Stade. www.jonkalbfleisch.com

  • Paul Brune
  • Mollie Burton
  • Tanya Case
  • Linda Chapman
  • Joshua Coody
  • Ed Dzialo
  • Carlana Fitch
  • Rick Fritsch
  • Kathryn Hickman
  • David Jackson
  • Jo Ann Knecht
  • Doris Lambert
  • Sgt James Liveman
  • Barbara Moeller
  • Ronda Norrell
  • Cindy O’Connor
  • Kim Patrick
  • Cherry Phillips
  • Carla Saliba
  • Sally Simpson
  • Jaymi Smith
  • President – David Jackson
  • First Vice President – Rick Fritsch
  • Second Vice President – Cindy O’Connor
  • Treasurer – Jo Ann Knecht
  • Recording Secretary – Linda Chapman
  • Corresponding Secretary – Cherry Phillips
  • Cameron University – Doris Lambert
  • 77th Army Band – James Liverman
  • Patty Neuwirth, Executive Director
  • Arthur Busby, Musician personnel Manager
  • Jen Scott, Music Librarian
1st Violin

  • Densi Rushing, Concertmaster
  • Sophia Ro
  • Marat Gabdullin
  • Jamie Thompson
  • Becky Rathbun
  • Klaudia Cop
  • Arthur Busby
  • Mia Catania
  • Patrick Conlon
  • Angelica Pereira
  • Sam Wood
  • Marty Dalton
2nd Violin

  • Cathy Reaves, Principal
  • Heather Wickersham
  • Elizabeth Venegas
  • Michelle Fraser
  • Anne Bonnett
  • Nicole Melki
  • Gena Alexander
  • Hallie Michaels
  • Tova Olkinetsky
  • Doris Morris

  • Royce McLarry, Principal
  • Kelli Ingels
  • Joe Guevara
  • Joe Young
  • Steve Waddell
  • Donna Cain
  • Jennifer Scott
  • Ralph Morris

  • Kirsten Underwood, Principal
  • Valorie Tatge
  • Angelika Machnik-Jones
  • Jean Statham
  • Emily Stoops
  • Steve Fraser
  • Debbie Brooks
  • Kourtney Newton

  • Parvin Smith, Principal
  • Mark Osborn
  • Jeff Ketch
  • Will Coppoc
  • Talon Davis

  • Gaye LeBlanc Germain

  • Nancy Stizza-Ortega, Principal
  • Karen Torbert
  • Jennifer Peck

  • Dan Shwartz, Principal
  • Kristen Beene
  • Elise Belk
 English Horn

  • Elis Belk

  • Stacey DiPaolo, Principal
  • Susan Haas
  • David Cook
 Bass Clarinet

  • David Cook

  • Larry Reed, Principal
  • James Brewer
  • Barre Griffith

  • Barre Griffith
French Horn

  • Angelica Winter, Principal
  • Nancy Piper
  • Derek Mattheson
  • Sue Ann Hannah

  • John Moots, Principal
  • Larry Hatch
  • Derek Griner
  • Angelica Richards, assistant

  • Philip Martinson, Principal
  • Stephen Torbert
  • John Allen

  • Ryan Robinson

  • Jim Lambert

  • Roger Owens
  • Jon Lee
  • David Steffens
  • Lane Harder
  • Quinton Williams